Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads
Narrow Results











Back
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1 $6.50
Average Rating:5.0 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
14 23
0 1
0 0
0 0
0 0
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1
Click to view
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by brandon s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2017 17:41:20

ICRPG is an absolute blast to play. All of the game mechanics are shaved down to to streamline gameplay. It is however not over simplified. The Core book is a real joy to read and empowers the dm to mold much of the game to his tables preferences. The artwork captures the fantasy feel and covers 90% of key elements in any fun adventure. The joy and passion the author has for imaginative and smooth gameplay shines through brightly in this system, a must have in my opinion.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Thomas G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/21/2017 14:20:15

Great set of assets for running your ICRPG games. The system is brilliant on its own, but Hank's art style (as seen in the core rules and this pack) gives the game a unique character and charm. Awesome for use at the table as well as inspiration for your next adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Kevin W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2017 16:45:56

These are so great; they bring the great artwork of the ICRPG core book to your tabletop very nicely (or just add some great general artwork for use with any game system). My oldest son and I had a great time just making a dungeon "draw deck" and pulling cards until a story started to come together.

I love that the dimensions/margins are set just right so that you only need to cut across two lines (technically three cuts: one cut in half, then two cuts into quarters) without having to "trim" around like so many print-and-play items out there.

For an extra polished look (and durability + waterproof-ness) get an inexpensive thermal laminator and 25 (or 50 in case you need spares) 8.5x11" pouches on Amazon. Cut into quarters, put 4 into each pouch with about a 1/8" margin around each card, laminate, then cut into quarters again. They come out beautifully!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Jesse R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/23/2017 12:08:35

Volume One... Alrighty Game Fans, of the Table-Top variety, this one is a must have in your library. Digital and Hardcopy. It's a good tool to have on hand for writing your adventures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Alan W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/18/2017 13:35:44

I love these cards!!! They have made running sessions amazing!!! Took a party of complete newbs (including me as the DM) from treating tabletop like making decisions in a video game to talking in tounges and accents and creating a rich a lively world to play in. The only thing I wish there was is the option to print the flavor text on the backs of the individual cards.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Dorr D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/02/2017 20:22:58

If you are reading this review to help you decide whether or not to purchase Index Card RPG (Volume1, Volume2, new Volume3, Core Rules) just buy them!

The Runehammer ICRPG is great for inspiration and getting started quickly. If you are pressed for time and rarely play RPG's because you just do not have time to get ready, dive in! Index Card Vol.1 and the rest will give you both inspiration and confidence to play NOW!

Do not wait! Get it! Download! Print it out!

Play NOW! Do not over think (as I have for so long it hurts). I have lost years not playing because I do not have time for D&D or other games. However, after purchasing ICRPG and Index Card Vol.1, I got to play. And I can just stay "Let's play now!" without spending a lot of time preparing.

This RPG style will free you to play NOW! It inspires you and makes it easy to get started.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Aaron N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2017 19:43:29

ICRPG is a beautiful and original concept from an amazingly creative dude. Stunning and immaginative artwork that can inspire/create games and more! A fantastic project and fantastic artist that has my full support. Grab a copy you lumpyheads!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by danyl b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2017 10:54:14

I love these cards, i bought the second volume as well and they help me brainstorm for ideas and encounters and really what ever. Its a Great buy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by James A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2017 13:59:18

I friggin' love these cards for story telling and setting up new kinds of encounters. I switch between terrain, flip-mats and Index Card RPG depending on the encounter.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2017 12:21:22

This is a very cool resource. Very intuitive and easy to use.

There are four cards on a page and they not separated by any line. That made it difficult to part it with a scissor (I had to use a ruler and draw lines). If an update would provide those lines, this would be perfect.

Looking forward to the next volume in the line.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Aaron S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2017 20:53:59

I love the art on these things. And the video attached to them has a lot of great ideas in it... Can't wait to try them out!

A couple quibbles:

  • I had my local print shop do the cutting for me, and they had trouble finding a consistent size for the cards. So they're a little jagged when stacked in a deck. Some cutting lines would be great for Vol. 2!
  • The selection is a bit odd. There are four individual roper cards, but only two goblins, and only one human. There are four riding lizards(?), but no horses. That kind of thing.

It'd be perfect if we could get a nautical themed volume in the near future ;)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Cadie H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/16/2017 01:04:58

I love the concept of the cards! I watched the YouTube video first. I run a high school level group. Tonight each person was dealt 3 cards. Played the cards at the beginning of the round. It was hilarious. Only criticism is there were a couple of cards with no close rpg equivalent. The kids struggled with that. It was great fun using them. Good filler. I would buy another set. A volume 2.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Jeff H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/11/2017 16:35:26

Just printed these out on heavy card stock! Came our sweet! I cannot wait to use these with my group!

Thanks Hankerin' Ferinale! Beast!

-JH



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/06/2017 14:25:32

Great stuff. Perfect for a quick improv game at the pub or elsewhere. Looking forward to more, I'll buy them up!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1
Publisher: RUNEHAMMER GAMES
by Jeffrey C G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/06/2017 11:36:13

This is a nice little set and the YouTube video to go with it certainly explains a very nice old-school "theatre of the mind" way of gaming without a battlemat (watch it if you haven't yet). There is perhaps a touch too much repetition in one or two areas, but in general this is a terrific set! My only other "criticism" might be to make an option for adding cut-lines. I am terrible with a hobby knife, so I use a scrapbooking photo-trimmer, and these would get to my table quicker if the lines were there. But neither of these small quibbles is enough for me to even dock a star on my rating as this is just such a good idea for a product! I even made a simple 3x5 template in Word and made some new cards of my own to augment the set. The art is charming (and pretty printer-ink economical being just bold line drawings as opposed to full-color pictures), there is a lot of variety and there are so many ways a GM can use these cards! These are certainly going to be added to my bag of tricks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
Powered by DrivethruRPG