Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Ice Base Khione
by Merlin A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2018 09:23:04

Their modern maps are top notch! This one is no exception. Wonderfully textured and laid out. Like the previous review, I also wish there was more modern maps to choose from. Fantasy is all over, but us Sci-fi and modern fans have so limited sources!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Ice Base Khione
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

Heroic Maps - Foxtail Hills: Goblin Caves
by Lloyd R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2018 10:53:34

Excellent map! Wonderful depth and detail without the excess of furnishings that many other map-makers often clutter their maps with.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Foxtail Hills: Goblin Caves
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

Heroic Maps - Storeys: Scrivener Street
by Duane V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2017 18:40:42

The quality of this (2-storey) map is excellent. Great for an urban adventure, which is what I'll use it for. Detail makes it beautiful to look at, too. Great work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Scrivener Street
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

Heroic Maps - Storeys: Scrivener Street
by Carl C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2017 12:59:52

Absolutely lovely, a street I'd like to live on - except for those crazy adventurers that will come thru now that its mapped!

I buy maps to display on an flatscreen TV on the tabletop that we use for a playing surface. Not sure how that is relevant really - but I have never printed any of the Heroic Maps mapsets I bought. I am rating them as I see them on the screen.

That said, this, like all other Heroic Maps set I have, is amazing. I have to say that this one is even better than usual - the 2 story idea is very immersive for rogue or vigilante action. Beyond this, the maps are also works of art - the buildings feel lived in, with practical solutions, overhangs, chimneys, toilets... I have an interest in old houses in real life, and I must say these give a very genuine feel.

I ordinarily rate Heroic Maps 5/5 becasue of the quality of the art. If I could, I would rathe this 6/5, as I feel this exceeds even the highs standards of other Heroic Maps products.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Ice Base Khione
by Lloyd R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2017 12:23:51

Great publisher! Wonderful sci-fi/arctic map! My only wish is that this publisher would do MOAR sci-fi, but I imagine that's not where the market demand is most concentrated.

Some more modern maps would be fantastic! As this map can double for "modern" settings, this is still a fine addition.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Ice Base Khione
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Winter Pine Forest Glades
by Lloyd R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2017 12:18:14

Great publisher! Wonderful (semi) modular set! This publisher has countless fantasy maps!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Winter Pine Forest Glades
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Winter Pine Forest Paths
by Lloyd R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2017 12:17:43

Great publisher! Wonderful (semi) modular set! This publisher has countless fantasy maps!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Winter Pine Forest Paths
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

Heroic Maps - Spacecraft: The Magpie
by Lloyd R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2017 12:16:00

Great publisher! Excellent ship deckplan/map! I'd love to see more like this from this publisher!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Spacecraft: The Magpie
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

Heroic Maps - The Lich's Lair
by David A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2017 19:34:06

This is my favorite dungeon layout so far from this company. I love the thick walls, many up and down elevation changes and it is large enough for a multi session game, but not too large. And the multiple formats in only four downloads is just what i like.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - The Lich's Lair
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Jungle Bridge
by Tom F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2017 15:30:15

Cool. I don't know how I am going to use them yet, but this bridge is cool.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Jungle Bridge
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Winter Pine Forest Paths
by REBECCA R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/15/2017 14:47:19

While there is tons of wonderful map options on DriveThru, it's Heroic Maps that really speaks to my aesthetics and keeps me coming back for more. Always high quality art and concepts. They really listen to their fans and their needs and desires. They are work horses to produce amazing products that comes out fast.

The modular kits are my favorite as I tend to prefer the maps I buy to be generic enough that they can be used frequently for different genres or settings. Worth the money every time.

I have an original setting that I've been working on over the last two decades and Heroic maps always seem to read my mind about how I want things to look and they give me the freedom to use their vision in my own arrangements.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Winter Pine Forest Paths
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

Creator Reply:
Hi Rebecca. Thanks so much for the review - we're genuinely so happy that people enjoy our maps and use them to make their adventures come alive, so thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts :)
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Scrivener Street
by Gary N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/10/2017 19:54:15

The artwork, as in all Heroic Maps products, is astounding and truly adds to the feel of realism during game play. I love writing my own adventures for the small three-person group we have on Wednesday & Thursday nights, and Scrivener Street almost pens a story by itself! The incredible detail makes it easy to conjur up ideas & directions for adventurers to go without having to imagine thinmgs that aren't there. Even the great out-of-focus sreets and of lower ground level areas make it obvious to players that they're on an upper floor. I've got some work ahead of me as I put together an in-town adventure story, but that work is going to be easier because of the beautifully detailed art created by the people at Heroic Maps. My thanks to everyone there!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Scrivener Street
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Basic Dungeon
by Egor B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/27/2017 09:41:47

The maps are awesome, but for some reason 10x10 sections are devided into 10x6(!) "halves" in the pdf for printing, so you literally have to spend 20% more ink...



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Basic Dungeon
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

Creator Reply:
Hey. Thanks for the review - we're happy you like the maps. The pdf pages have an overlap because some of our customers glue the pieces together using the overlap, and it's easier for someone to remove the overlap than it is for them to add it. We do include the full jpegs as well though so you can prepare the files for printing in a way that best works for you. Sorry that you feel you've wasted some ink, but hopefully you'll have fun adventures with the tiles
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Abandoned Dwarven Hold Great Hall
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/16/2017 01:09:58

While the Great Hall for this Modular Kit LOOKS great, printing it myself is just horrible.

I am EXTREMELY disappointed in how this prints off at the 28mm size.

Lets go over a few things shal we?

Printing Instructions Default paper size for pdf is A4. For 28mm scale print at 100% For 25mm (1") scale print at 91%

WHY A4 size? Do you realize that the A4 size for paper is NOT the standard 81/2 x 11 Inches? A4 is 8.3 x 11.7 inches. Unless your job is as a PROFESSIONAL PRINTER, WHO BUYS THE A4 SIZE? Standard paper size for any normal individual, INCLUDING most GM/DMs I'd imagine is the 81/2 x 11 inch paper.

So...I would rather use card stock right? Who wouldn't. This is a nice looking modular tile set and printing on paper would be a waste. At least card stock can give me some rigidity when I lay down the "tiles" on the table for my players to use. So...we're not using standard 8/5 x 11 inch paper...cuz yeah..A4 SIZE?!? So the only other size of paper I have in CARD STOCK is 11x17.

This is nice card stock. I use it for many of my games and it is the heaviest card stock I can get so far from Office Depot. It is 216 g/m2 and it's really nice.

So I start printing some of these tiles off and I'm noticing a problem. NONE OF THEM ARE THE SAME SIZE. Are you KIDDING ME?

Why is the upper left hand tile (the corner tile), we'll call T1, 162mm WIDE and 285mm LONG while the tile to its Right side, we'll call T2, is 165mm WIDE and 287mm LONG, and the tile DIRECTLY BELOW T1, we'll call T5, is 159MM wide and 290mm LONG, and the tile to the RIGHT of T5, we'll call T6, is 165mm WIDE and 291mm LONG?

Thats 4 DIFFERENT TILES, all 4 which are SUPPOSED to connect/match together, that have 4 DIFFERENT SIZES!!!!

Would you like to see a pic of this mess? https://i.imgur.com/eKjZJDn.jpg https://i.imgur.com/uDVGjpU.jpg

So far, the rest that I am printing are ALL different sizes. NOTHING matches up. There is no rhyme or reason to it. I've tried several different sizes, different paper, color and black and white as well. Its ALL a mess.

I also purchased the rest of the Modular Tiles for this set: The Mine Tunnels, Mine Chambers, Rooms, and Corridors. These better not be screwed up either.

In addition, I purchased the Drow City AND the Drow Slave Mine sets. I do hope I do not find these 2 are just as bad.

Unfortunately there are only 2 conclusions I can come to regarding the publisher:

#1 Extreme incompetance. (I can do better in my sleep with PHOTOSHOP then what is presented here) or #2 A cash grab by the publisher to get end users (thats me) to purchase the Cards made by the publisher themselves at 6 to 8 times the price of the digital file.

Want to bet all of the Cards made by the PUBLISHSER are the same size and match up perfectly?

As it stands now, I have purchased a sub-standard product that is all but useless to me in its current form.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Abandoned Dwarven Hold Great Hall
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

Creator Reply:
Hi Andrew, Thanks for your comprehensive review. I'm sorry that you were disappointed in your experience with the map. I would like to address a few points for you. 1) We chose A4 because it is the International Standard for paper. The vast majority of the world uses A4, and so we felt that was the best choice. And in addition, we do include the full jpeg files with every map (look in your Downloads section), so you would have been able to put them onto any size paper of your choosing. We have hundreds of US customers who are able to use our maps despite the default page being A4. 2) The tiles all have an overlap between the neighbouring tiles. This is because many of our customers glue tiles together with an overlap, and it's easier for our customers to just trim off the excess than for those that need the overlap to add it. Again, we do include the full jpeg files so you can adjust as you see fit. 3) Any of the large map sets you purchased (e.g. where the rooms extend across many pages) will also have the overlap, and are on A4. Again, we do incluide the jpegs so you can adjust as you require. I'm sorry that those are the conclusions you've come to. I can assure you that this isn't a 'cash grab' to get you to buy the cards. For a start we don't even offer card versions of this map yet.
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Pyramid of the Sun Priests
by Terrelle S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2017 20:12:23

I love the map details, and they are just right for a one shot. However, since i play primarily on roll20 (VTT), i had to reduce the file sizes on the maps just to be able to get them uploaded so i can use them (roll20 limit is 10meg). Then i had to resize them to fit the grid. I would say, if these maps are "VTT" ready, them at least one of the popular VTT sites (roll20) file sizes should have been supported. (meaning having ready made maps with the proper sizes to begin with) Other than that, i'm happy with the maps.

Cheers!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Pyramid of the Sun Priests
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 259 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DrivethruRPG