Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
DRAGONLOCK Miniatures: Skeletons Set 1
by kristopher s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2018 13:37:26

5/5 I've been 3D printing for nearly two years and have tried a number of 3D models for miniatures. These rank as the best I've seen.

  • Four different models are included in this set. The hole in the spear-skeleton's head is noticeable, and it's a fun addition
  • I've reviewed the sculpts in Cura and Simplify3D and have found no gaps or areas that should cause printing issues for FDM printers
  • The included starting settings are very close to my findings after experimenting with printing other minis with both 0.4mm and 0.2mm nozzles. Their instruction to not include z-hop helped with stringing issues I was having
  • All Fat Dragon Games/Dragonlock models are designed to print without supports. I appreciate not using extra material and not having to worry about cleaning up supports
  • Fat Dragon Games' community. FDG has a great message board with a lot of retained knowledge about all their products. Members are active (typically I see responses within 48 hours) but it's not overwhelming (I don't feel like I have to constantly refresh for fear of missing out on new posts)
  • These sculpts are -so- good that I'm very tempted to buy a DLP or SLA printer just to see how good they can look

A potential downside to these is that 3D printing is still in the "hobby" phase. Those new to the hobby -will- be frustrated with these if they expect perfection on their first try. There are very few machines that, out of the box, will be able to produce prints as they appear in the item listing. Despite my experience with my printers and Simplify3D I am still (happily) making slight adjustments to my settings to achieve the incredible surface detail and perfection they display. This is a reality of the 3D ecosystem, not a problem with these models.

Based on my success with these minis, I'm looking forward to trying their Lizardfolk models as well as Orcus.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Miniatures: Skeletons Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

DRAGONLOCK Miniatures: Skeletons Set 1
by Ray K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2018 13:18:47

I have printed them all separately and all at once. print and play is really nice. simple process. My group loves the fact ath i can just print any amount we need. I made an army of them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Flat Roofs
by Lou A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2018 13:27:23

This is a fantastic set. I really love the ease of creating roofs with these tiles. I'd love to see the same designed that's pcitured here with a slightly steeper pitch and higher apex to the rooftline/gables in future. I'd also love roofs done this way to go with the Buildings 2 and 3 sets from Fat Dragon. But fantastic work. Recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Flat Roofs
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 11
by Sidney G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/23/2018 12:34:26

This is the 8th Fat Dragon Product that I've purchased from DriveThru RPG and I've got to say, it's really outstanding. These elements are mostly not useful stand-alone, without EZ Dungeons base set, but once you have it, you can make great advantage of extra dungeon components. However, having said that, this particular expansion does come with the prominently featured "Eye Beast" pattern to make your own. It turns out, making a sphere out of paper (even from an excellent pattern) is really difficult. Despite my own manual incompetence, I managed to make a decent "laser egg" out of the eyebeast pattern and was pretty happy with the result. Even if that's the only item you make from this set, that still makes the set a great value compared to the price of a plastic miniature to represent the same figure.

I've been very happy with the quality of all the FDG products I've bought here at DriveThru RPG and will continue to pick up these products as they become useful for my unnamed tabletop RPG game that I play which may or may not have sourcebooks that feature such things as "Eye Beasts". :-p



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 11
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

RAVENFELL: Expansion Set 1
by Roger C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/19/2018 13:41:53

Great models. Start with building no.3 as sugested to get the idea. I also built building no.1 at 62% for my 15mm pirate figures and they seem pretty much in scale. The figures are actually closer to 18mm and I came up with 62% by trial and error. Its hard to beat the instructions that come with the set. They are photos of the building process and the text is very clear. The finished buildigs are prefect for gaming although I build dioramas and am not really a gamer.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RAVENFELL: Expansion Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Separate Walls
by Jennifer Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/18/2018 23:21:49

I love the separate walls, and they print beautifully for me. At this point I've got a shoebox-sized bin full of them (plus another bin of floor tiles and a third bin of cavern walls). I think it would be even more awesome if the larger walls could be clipped into from both sides.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Separate Walls
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Expansion Set 5
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2018 15:25:00

EveryEverytimeEveryEverytimeiEveryEverytimeEveryEverytimeihitthespacebataftertypinginanewword thisthisthingthisthisthingretypesthisthisthingthisthisthingretypeseveYrthing



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Expansion Set 5
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Keep Expansion
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2018 15:23:49

PleasePleasechangePleasePleasechangethistoonewordorfixit



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Keep Expansion
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Expansion Set 4
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2018 15:23:07

GreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatelolGreat



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Expansion Set 4
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

Best of the Forums: Cavern Ruins
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2018 15:22:27

TheseTheseareTheseThesearegreatTheseTheseareTheseThesearegreatbutthiscommentthingistrash lol



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Best of the Forums: Cavern Ruins
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Torch Wall (LED)
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2018 15:21:25

TheTheseTheseareTheTheseTheTheseTheseareTheThesegreatbutthiscommentthingdoesntwork



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Torch Wall (LED)
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Delve Part 1
by Terry B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2018 18:44:31

As always, FDG hit a home run with this set. Adding more pieces so that your dungeon is not the same piece over and over again is a great idea. The Gargoyl statue with tea light base was the first thing I printed. It is totally awesome!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Delve Part 1
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

Depths of the Drow
by MICHAEL B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2018 14:07:14

While the graphic quality is of the usual excellence, some of the "Dragon Layers" are either mislabled or not right. For example, while trying to remove the skulls image from ANY of the lava tiles, it removes the entire image, not just the skulls. Your only option is to add or remove the 1" grid. Some of the other sets allow you to remove the key and registration marks to save ink. I would love to see this option in all sets.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Depths of the Drow
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Delve Part 1
by William P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2018 13:08:40

The Dragonlock system is the best way to get in to 3D printing community with quality files that will look great on your table top. Easy to paint and finish a good for entry or experience 3D printer. A baring at twice the price:)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Delve Part 1
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

Ultimate Dice Tower
by Mark H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2018 06:56:51

This is a well designed kit. The fit is excellent and customising is easy with the layers options. Anyone that has built a few card models should have no trouble assembling this kit. One thing that would be a nice addition would be to have the various extras, such as the eagle on the front of the tower, available on a single extra sheet to add depth to the tower.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 651 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DrivethruRPG