Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
IRON HEART Deck 3
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/14/2017 12:37:25

This is an amazing card game!

So much fun, high replay-ability, wife loved it, and she hates games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
IRON HEART Deck 3
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

IRON HEART Deck 2
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/14/2017 12:36:58

This is an amazing card game!

So much fun, high replay-ability, wife loved it, and she hates games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
IRON HEART Deck 2
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

IRON HEART Deck 1
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/14/2017 12:36:32

This is an amazing card game!

So much fun, high replay-ability, wife loved it, and she hates games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
IRON HEART Deck 1
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 3
by Adam L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/29/2017 04:39:03

PDF is great. Images are nice sizes and print out crisply and well. The actual PNG's are rubbish sizes - tiny - they are next to useless for printing out (I wanted to use these png files and print them out individually, using a photo shop program)

This really is disappointing. If you are happy for us to use the PDF images, why not make the PNG's larger and useable as well?



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 3
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

INDEX CARD RPG Core Set
by Dorothy M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2017 22:51:38

I picked this game up a few days ago and was able to get my group up and running in half an hour; I ran the scenario in the Quickstarter and the results were hilarious. A good time was had by all. My husband is now considering using this for his next campaign. The rules are easy to manage and flexible enough to cope with what my players do to them; the effort mechanic and room difficulty system are innovative and keep things moving rapidly. The GM section has ideas and suggestions that are helpful even for someone who's been playing RPGs for 35 years.

Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core Set
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

INDEX CARD RPG Core Set
by Blah B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2017 02:49:37

"Everything should be made as simple as possible, but not simpler." - Albert Einstein.

This is hands down the best RPG I've ever seen/played, especially as a DM/GM. Everything is simple and streamlined without being dumbed down. There are no barriers to enjoy the game, there is no friction from the rules during adventure writing and during play. It just makes sense and flows beautifully every single time. It leaves out anything complicated and cumbersome. It is just fast and fun all the time.

For a DM it is a godsend. You can keep everything in your head and you can easily adjucate whatever comes up and can improvise with ease on the spot. You can create new loot, new spells and new monsters in a matter of minutes without having to consult cumbersome rules and as a bonus whatever you can come up with you can use with confidence without the fear of creating obvious imbalances. As for players even complete newcomers to RPGs can learn the rules in 10 minutes and start enjoying it. Players can try anthing, there is nothing stopping anyone from coming up with brilliant ideas and solutions. Character advancement is smooth and the game is equally fast and fun at lower and higher tiers.

You can play any genre with the system - fantasy, sci-fi, horror; you name it. Due to the system's simplicity and brilliant design anything from any genre is 100% compatible with anything else. You can have a wild west character in a sci-fi setting if you wish.

As a bonus, the system is very hackable. You can easily add whatever new mechanics you think you need or modify existing ones.

I can't recommend ICRPG enough. Get it NOW!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1
by Marko . [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2017 08:34:36

Let me say, that the cards are AWESOME! Bought Vol. 1 & 2. I use them in my D&D campaign right now (you can use them in any medieval fantasy system you like), and my players love them. Straightforward, fast, simple and to the point. DM's who like Narrative & Theater of the Mind style of game, look no more. Cost and printer-friendly.

My only complaint: Would like to see some more! I feel the next (fantasy) volume should focus more on:

  • Wilderness (Rivers, forest, roads/crossroads, mountains, fauna/flora...)
  • Urban (Streets/roads, specific buildings/locations, sewers, interior...)


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

INDEX CARD RPG Deck of 52
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2017 17:49:05

They are high quality playing cards loaded with inspiring art work. I have been using them to play simple games with my 4 year old to sharpen his basic number and math skills, and the wide varity of illustrations keep him interested in playing cards far longer then he would be with a normal set of 52.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Deck of 52
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

INDEX CARD RPG: Free Quickstart
by zach s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2017 17:14:21

Greaty layout, easy to read, and cleen, smooth rules. This is a great system, also stealing the index cards for my d&d game. I want more of this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG: Free Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

INDEX CARD RPG Deck of 52
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2017 09:17:15

Great quality, the cards seem like they will stand up to some heavy use. The artwork is awesome and has a perfect blend of sci-fi and fantasy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Deck of 52
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

INDEX CARD RPG Core Set
by Justin G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/05/2017 14:34:55

The design of the book was fantastic and was just an enjoyable read throughout. The ruleset is very D&D, but with some really interesting streamlining and innovations that keep the action turned up to 11. This book is full of really great ideas for game mastering that I wish I had known when I started playing D&D. The sheets of minis and cards was a nice bonus on an excellent game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core Set
Click to show product description

Add to Twin Rose Software RPG Downloads Order

INDEX CARD RPG Core Set
by David C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2017 17:06:36

This game is fantastic. Theres a very "old school" feel to it with mechanics that make games easy to manage. From a game designers prospective, there are MANY "why didnt I think of that" moments while reading through the book. Overall, i hink this as close to a "perfect game" that i have seen since basic D&D



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core Set
by Richard G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2017 04:35:37

Clean clear rule set, Lots of resources, awesome art style. Feels brilliant for fast play without ambiguity, repetition or rule checking bogging everything down at the table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core Set
by Stephen U. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2017 10:25:32

Streamlined system is an inspiration for other games. I think the "effort" mechanic is genuinely innovative, so if you're in the habbit of picking up new games just to see how they tick, this is worth a buy.

Running the game, it frees up a lot of the game masters time to just have fun running the game, and leaves a lot less overhead for new players, leading to quicker mastery of the system and getting in good.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core Set
by Nick S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2017 19:10:37

Very easy to run, very modable. Extremely flexibilty for the DM and players yet still has well designed guts. Items are the core to character leveling which can make for campaign play. Art is incredible.

420/10 will roll again!

Get the PDF today and play icRPG today!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 97 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DrivethruRPG